Need a hand?

Give us a call or email and we'll be happy to help.

call. +44 (0)7764 203 999


Can Vettel Win The Second Indian Grand Prix?

We are now on the last legs of the 2012 Grand Prix season and are beginning to see the finish line.

There are only four races left, and racing fans are looking to see if Sebastian Vettel can make it four in a row. The German ace, driving with Red Bull, has won the last three races and overtaken Fernando Alonso at the top of the standings. It is close, but there is definitely a change in the title race as we prepare for the upcoming Indian Grand Prix.

This is the second occasion on which the event, otherwise known as the Grand Prix of India, has been held at the Buddh International Circuit. It is located in the state of Uttar Pradesh, in the North of India. The race was held for the first time in its history on the 30th of October 2011. The inaugural winner was the aforementioned Sebastian Vettel, who also had the fastest lap of 1:27.249.

Now, exactly 12 months later, this weekend sees only the second ever Formula 1 Airtel Indian Grand Prix. The chequered flag is due to start the race on Sunday the 28th of October at 3pm local time. This could be the contest where Vettel storms ahead of his nearest rival, on his way to picking up the championship. However, there are many people that still believe Alonso could pull back his former lead. He is still a fair way ahead of the driver in third place on the leader board, Kimi Raikkonen.

There are others who unfortunately feel Lewis Hamilton may have lost his shot at the title. Vettel’s Red Bull compatriot Mark Webber though is still erring on the side of caution. He still says the season isn’t quite decided. His team don’t have their name on the trophy just yet.

Share this article


Leave a Reply



F1 Grand Prix Season 2024
© Fugare 1 GP Limited, 2024.   Company No: SC312372.   Registered Address: 41 Dundee Road West, Brought Ferry, Dundee, DD51NB.
facebook twitter

All images and site copy are copyright of Fugare 1 GP Limited and may not be used in any way without written concent.

F1, Formula 1, Forumla One and Grand Prix are trademarks belonging to Formula One Licensing BV.