Need a hand?

Give us a call or email and we'll be happy to help.

call. +44 (0)7764 203 999


Vettel Makes It Four In A Row In India

It appears Sebastian Vettel may be unstoppable on his way to winning the 2012 Grand Prix championship. This weekend saw the second ever Indian Grand Prix, (or the 2012 Formula 1 Airtel Indian Grand Prix), at the Buddh International Circuit. The race resulted in the fourth successive victory for the German Red Bull driver. This puts him 13 points in front of Fernando Alonso, with only three races of the season to go.

Sunday’s race in New Dehli saw Sebastian Vettel gain control from the offset, taking first place in every lap. He carried on this form all the way to the end, where he finished ahead of the man he currently leads in the standings, Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso. The Spaniard completed the race ahead of Vettel’s fellow Red Bull racer Mark Webber, who came in third. The fourth and fifth spots were taken by the McLaren double act of Lewis Hamilton and Jenson Button respectively. Felipe Massa, with Ferrari, was sixth while Kimi Raikkonen was seventh. This is just as the news broke that the Finnish racer, presently Number Three in the standings, will still be driving for Lotus in 2013.

However, despite his position on the leader board, the championship may just be out of Raikkonen’s grasp. There are many contend Webber could still have an outside chance, but it is now looking pretty much a two horse race between Vettel and Alonso. It is appearing increasingly unlikely though that the Spaniard could win back ground on Vettel. It now seems just a matter of time before the German is confirmed as this years’ champion.

The season however, still presses on, and is set to continue at the 2012 Formula 1 Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix next weekend.



Share this article


Leave a Reply



F1 Grand Prix Season 2024
© Fugare 1 GP Limited, 2024.   Company No: SC312372.   Registered Address: 41 Dundee Road West, Brought Ferry, Dundee, DD51NB.
facebook twitter

All images and site copy are copyright of Fugare 1 GP Limited and may not be used in any way without written concent.

F1, Formula 1, Forumla One and Grand Prix are trademarks belonging to Formula One Licensing BV.